ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule Released

The much awaited 2019 World cup schedule finally released officially. Hosts, England will be taking on South Africa on the opening game at Oval stadium on May 20, 2019. In total, 10 teams are going to appear in the World cup 2019 and the series will be played in 11 locations in England.


It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer, fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round robin format for the right to be crowned world champions.
“This schedule also gives fans across England and Wales the opportunity to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the country. We know from previous ICC events that every country will be proudly supported at each of the venues creating an exceptional atmosphere and a real celebration of the game.” ICC Chief executive David Richerdson said addressing media conference today. 


India vs Pakistan:



One of the title favourite, Team India will start the tournament with match against South Africa on June 5th 2019 at Southampton ground. the most awaiting match comes next where Bleed Blue with fight against their Arc rivals Pakistan on June 16th.

Interesting Fact:  Pakistan never won a single match against India in World cups till date.


ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule




England vs South Africa Thursday, May 30 The Oval, London
West Indies vs Pakistan Friday, May 31 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Saturday, June 1 Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) Saturday, June 1 Bristol County Ground, Bristol
South Africa vs Bangladesh Sunday, June 2 The Oval, London
England vs Pakistan Monday, June 3 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Tuesday, June 4 Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
South Africa vs India Wednesday, June 5 Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) Wednesday, June 5 The Oval, London
Australia vs West Indies Thursday, June 6 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Friday, June 7 Bristol County Ground, Bristol
England vs Bangladesh Saturday, June 8 Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs New Zealand Saturday, June 8 County Ground, Taunton
India vs Australia Sunday, June 9 The Oval, London
South Africa vs West Indies Monday, June 10 Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Tuesday, June 11 Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Australia vs Pakistan Wednesday, June 12 County Ground, Taunton
India vs New Zealand Thursday, June 13 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
England vs West Indies Friday, June 14 Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Sri Lanka vs Australia Saturday, June 15 The Oval, London
South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) Saturday, June 15 Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
India vs Pakistan Sunday, June 16 Old Trafford, Manchester
West Indies vs Bangladesh Monday, June 17 County Ground, Taunton
England vs Afghanistan Tuesday, June 18 Old Trafford, Manchester
New Zealand vs South Africa Wednesday, June 19 Edgbaston, Birmingham
Australia vs Bangladesh Thursday, June 20 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
England vs Sri Lanka Friday, June 21 Headingley, Leeds
India vs Afghanistan Saturday, June 22 Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) Saturday, June 22 Old Trafford, Manchester
Pakistan vs South Africa Sunday, June 23 Lord’s, London
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Monday, June 24 Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
England vs Australia Tuesday, June 25 Lord’s, London
New Zealand vs Pakistan Wednesday, June 26 Edgbaston, Birmingham
West Indies vs India Thursday, June 27 Old Trafford, Manchester
Sri Lanka vs South Africa Friday, June 28 The Riverside, Durham
Pakistan vs Afghanistan Saturday, June 29 Headingley, Leeds
New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) Saturday, June 29 Lord’s, London
England vs India Sunday, June 30 Edgbaston, Birmingham
Sri Lanka vs West Indies Monday, July 1 The Riverside, Durham
Bangladesh vs India Tuesday, July 2 Edgbaston, Birmingham
England vs New Zealand Wednesday, July 3 The Riverside, Durham
Afghanistan vs West Indies Thursday, July 4 Headingley, Leeds
Pakistan vs Bangladesh Friday, July 5 Lord’s, London
Sri Lanka vs India Saturday, July 6 Headingley, Leeds
Australia vs South Africa (D/N) Saturday, July 6 Old Trafford, Manchester
Semi-Final (1 vs 4) Tuesday, July 9 Old Trafford, Manchester
Reserve Day Wednesday, July 10 Old Trafford, Manchester
Semi-Final (2 vs 3) Thursday, July 11 Edgbaston, Birmingham
Reserve Day Friday, July 12 Edgbaston, Birmingham
Final Sunday, July 14 Lord’s, London
Reserve Day Monday, July 15 Lord’s, London


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *